Mixed Messages poem #7: ‘Thank you’

calendar

Thank you

9am: you teased me,

you managed to direct my bus pass into the coin box.

 

2pm: you made me misfire

when I tried to talk to a colleague who has been avoiding me.

 

5pm: You have exhausted me.

I’m weak now, all because of you and your daily friends.

 

You made me realise

I still have one more working day to go.

 

Thank you, Thursday, I hope you feel good about yourself.

This is the seventh poem in the Mixed Messages project. Mixed Messages aims to say it with a poem by using texts, emails, tweets and voicemails sent in by members of the public to create found poetry in celebration of National Poetry 2016. Catch up on our earlier poems here.

Leave a Reply

